Akinjinde, Lanlehin and 6 others to be honored by Olubadan and CCII


For their meritorious services, the Minister of State for Federal Capital Territory, Oloye Olajumoke Akinjide and seven distinguished Ibadan indigenes will be honored by the Olubadan of Ibadanland, HRM Oba Samuel Odulana Odugade I and the Central Council of Ibadan Indigenes (CCII) this Saturday.

Disclosing this yesterday, the National Secretary of CCII, Chief Waheed Ekun, said other recipients of the Merit Award are Primate Emeritus of Methodist Church of Nigeria, Primate Sunday Ola Makinde; Vice Chairman of Senate Committee on National Planning, Senator Femi Lanleyin, and Vice-Chancellor of Bell University, Prof. Adebayo Adeyemi.
Others are the former Head of Service in Oyo State, Alhaji Oladiti Oladapo; former Deputy Rector, Ibadan Polytechnic, Alhaji Lasisi Balogun; a lawyer, Chief Kareem Latunji and an international finance expert, Chief Bisi Sanda. 
“The Central Council of Ibadan Indigenes is an umbrella body comprising over 205 associations, clubs and societies both in Nigeria and Diaspora. Eight distinguished Ibadan indigenes, who are eminently qualified for the Merit Award, are to be honoured during this year’s Ibadan Festival for their contributions to Ibadanland and humanity in general,” he said.

About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.