Micheal Adesina Adeyemo elected Speaker of Oyo state House of Assembly


Members of the newly inaugurated Oyo state’s 8th House of Assembly this morning elected Honorable Micheal Adesina Adeyemo as the speaker of the house.

The house also elected Hon Musa Abdul Wasiu from Saki West as the Deputy Speaker of the house.

The new speaker who was elected unopposed was nominated by Hon Kehinde Subair and the motion was seconded by Hon Joshua Olagunju.

The inauguration of the new assembly was attended by Governor Abiola Ajimobi; the state deputy governor Moses Alake Adeyemo was also present at the event.

Before the election, there was a roll-call of elected legislators using a list provided by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Following the election of the new leaders of the house, members subsequently took the oath of allegiance administered by the speaker of the house.


About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.