Only two females elected as members of Oyo State House of Assembly


This morning I took a closer look at the 32 winners of Oyo State House of Assembly elections and I found out that only two females were elected.

The two ladies are Agbaje Olufunke and Oladeji Olawumi.

I love to have as many females as possible as representatives in House of Assembly but I guess we have to manage the ratio 1:16 from May 29.

But I still believe the elected female members can perform exceptionally well so that it will become easier for more ladies to contest in 2019 and beyond.


About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.