Oyo PDP governorship candidate Teslim Folarin concedes defeat


The candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the April 11 governorship election in Oyo state, Senator Teslim Folarin has conceded defeat in the election.

He announced his decision to concede defeat on Splash FM.

Teslim Folarin is a former Senate Leader who got the governorship ticket of the PDP ahead of other candidates that included Adebayo Alao-Akala, Seyi Makinde, Ayoade Seun and several others.

He is the first candidate to concede defeat in the race for Agodi Government House.

IBPulse exclusively reported that Folarin was among the underdogs at the governorship elections following his unpopularity among the electorate in Oyo state. His emergence as the flag bearer of the PDP prompted other contestants to decamp and obtain tickets from other parties. While Akala got the ticket for Labour Party, Makinde emerged the flag bearer of the Social Democratic Party (SDP).



About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.